FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

Got Questions? We’re Here to Help.

WHAT DOES THE ANDROID APP'S 21-DAY FREE TRIAL IMPLY? HOW DO I CANCEL IT? WHY IS THERE A TRIAL WHEN OTHER APPS DO THE SAME THING FOR FREE?

Don't worry; unless you purchase an upgrade, you won't be charged once the 21-day free trial ends.
We value your privacy and do not sell or share your location data with other parties or display adverts.
To stay afloat, our organization is entirely reliant on premium membership purchases.
If you can't afford the membership but still want to use the basic app, we can provide you with free access if you send us an email.

CAN I USE THE APP ON MY WINDOWS PC OR MAC?

Currently, there is no direct support for Windows or Mac OS, but if really important you can use BlueStacks software, just install BlueStacks and download the app inside BlueStacks and use it like you would on a tablet. https://www.bluestacks.com/

I HAVE AN IPHONE IN MY CIRCLE, BUT IT NEEDS NOTIFICATION PERMISSION ALL TIME. I AM TRACKING MY ELDERLY PARENT WITH DEMENTIA; HOW DO I MAKE THE APP WORK WITHOUT NOTIFICATIONS ENABLED?

The notification permission is essential for our system to update the location on iPhone when the app is closed. You need to set the allow notifications to ON all times on an iPhone for Family360. You can disable all alerts and sounds and badges and then won't get any notification, and the app shall keep working.

HOW TO OPTIMIZE BATTERY USAGE?

We tried a few different approaches to keep battery consumption low while maintaining maximum performance. To keep battery consumption low, turn off GPS when you're at home or not moving; this will prevent periodic location checks from draining your battery, and turn on GPS when you're moving; this will keep everyone updated and your battery healthy.

IS THERE AN APPLE VERSION?

I HAVE ALREADY PAID FOR PREMIUM BUT THE APP STILL ASKS ME TO UPGRADE?

Premium membership is given to the email you were logged on the app when you purchased the premium pack, logging in with any other email won't have the membership automatically, please log out and log in with the email you used while purchasing the premium.
If it doesn't help please contact us at testlab.dev.ic@gmail.com

I HAVE PURCHASED A FAMILY PACK BUT MY FAMILY MEMBERS ARE GETTING ASKED TO UPGRADE?

Family packs can be extended to up to 6 people, but it doesn't work automatically. 

If you open the app and go to the premium screen and tap on manage linked premium you'll see a list of people in your circles. 

You need to set them to premium yourself to make them premium. 

Please check if you have done this once, do it again and check if this fixes the issue otherwise share the email and details at testlab.dev.ic@gmail.com

MY SPOUSE/CHILDREN CLAIM THEY WERE AT DIFFERENT PLACES, AND THE APP REPORTED THEM SOMEWHERE ELSE. WHO DO I BELIEVE?

As much as we'd like the GPS technology to be very precise in pinpointing the location, currently, it's not that great. A device's location is determined by several factors, including signal reception quality and other technological aspects. The location can be reasonably inaccurate at times (keep WIFI ON at all times if you'd like the best available accuracy). It would be best if you did not hold it against your family. The blue circle around the person on the map is where We could locate the person with 70% accuracy only. You should expect the location to be accurate up to 150 ft at most.

EARLIER I WAS GETTING NOTIFICATION ALERTS, BUT I DON'T GET ANY NOW WHAT TO DO?

Check if you enabled alerts for a particular place in your "Places" screen you can also manage your alerts individually for each member.

HOW TO IMPROVE LOCATION ACCURACY? SOME MEMBERS ARE SHOWN TO BE MOVING AT NIGHT EVEN WHEN THEY ARE SLEEPING

Location is calculated by the signals received from the mobile, sometimes when the GPS narrows down the location it can be shown as moving on the map. Sometimes, the location may also seem to be moving to and fro from a point, restarting the device may fix the issue.

Enabling WiFi can significantly boost location accuracy.

Some regions may not give high accuracy because of weak signal reception from the satellites.

CAN I KNOW IF ANYONE IN MY CIRCLE IS SPOOFING THEIR LOCATION VIA SOME TOOL?

In most cases, Family360 will detect it and show an error message that says "Location is probably spoofed". We have the technology to detect spoofed locations.

LOCATIONS OF SOME MEMBERS IN MY CIRCLE ARE NOT UPDATING

Please check this link

FAMILY360 IS ONLY SHOWING MY LOCATION EVEN AFTER SIGNING UP FROM OTHER DEVICES WITH MY EMAIL.

Every device is uniquely identified with an email, please make sure to log in on different devices with different emails. You can find the email you used to sign up on the app under in profile and settings screen.

HOW DO YEARLY AND MONTHLY PREMIUMS WORK?

With a monthly pack, one person becomes a premium user for one month.
With the yearly pack, you + 5 members become premium for a year.

IF THE APP DOESN'T WORK PROPERLY AFTER UPGRADING TO PREMIUM, IS THERE ANY WAY TO GET A REFUND?

Subscriptions are managed by Google play, and we do not provide trials because of some intrinsic reasons. However, you can ask for a refund from Google Play by contacting them within 72 hours.

After 72 hours, the window for the refund will close.

Most of our features are entirely free and enough to test if the app works for you and your family.

Contact at testlab.dev.ic@gmail.com in case there are any issues. Nearly all the problems can be fixed if you follow the suggestions from our support team representative.

HOW TO CANCEL MY SUBSCRIPTION?

You can cancel your Family360 subscriptions from the respective app store under my subscriptions and cancel for Family360.

Tap to cancel subscription from Google Play

HOW TO HIDE MY LOCATION SO THAT I CAN SEE MY KID'S LOCATION BUT THEY CAN'T SEE ME?

Open Family360.
Tap on the gear icon on the map.
Toggle the switch to disable location sharing with the circle.
Your location will not be updated anymore and it will keep showing you at the last location till you re-enable location sharing with the circle.

I AND MY CIRCLE MEMBERS ARE GETTING SPAMMED WITH ARRIVAL AND EXIT NOTIFICATION EVERY 15 MINUTES WHAT TO DO?

Please check if all the members in your circle have the latest version of the app.
Also, delete all the places in your circle and re-add them after updating the app to the latest version.